Favorite Alert: Atelier Cologne in Orange Sanguine!

Sara and I have been bating around the idea of doing a post on summer fragrance favorites. That was last week and it will probably still happen. But this week I bought a new fragrance while shopping with Almira and it deserves its own post. It smells like you took a bath in everything that is lovely and wonderful about oranges. It is incredible. The Sephora site says the notes are blood orange, bitter orange, jasmine, geranium, amber woods, Tonka beans and sandalwood. This is the ultimate fragrance, I’m also a bit smug that I found it first, and while both Sara and Almira are lusting after it, they understand it breaks girl code to share a scent. I bought a rollerball size to try and if this love continues it may lead to a full size in the near future.

We would love to hear what fragrances you are living for this Spring/Summer!

-Sabah
20140414-203010.jpg

QUICK EDIT**

So, the benefit of editing and posting all of these posts, is that I can really add myself into anything I wish. I would like to take this time to let you guys know that you seriously HAVE to get to a Sephora to smell this stuff. I’ve laid in bed at night and wondered what I could do to Sabah to turn her off of the smell of oranges. Maybe fill her car with rotten ones? Or, rub orange peels into her work shirt, so she relates the smell to going to work? I will figure it out, and I will make sure she eventually moves on. And when she does, this perfume is MINE! I am obsessed, and she isn’t lying when she says she feels smug. Almira and I had to sit through an entire dinner with that smug smile. She is proud of herself, and she should be. She has taped into possible holy grail status. (Of course it was with a super expensive fragrance … I think the full size is around $180.00!)

Until then, I won’t break girl code. I will refrain from stealing it, and will stick to my new Guerlain Limon Verde!

-Sara

Leave a Reply

