Haul Post: some drugstore goodies!

Hey everyone! So I recently redeemed some of my optimum points and got some new drugstore products I have been eager to try out. First off, I was super excited to finally see the Dove purely pampering nourishing body wash (pistachio cream and magnolia) I have seen this scent in bar form, but the liquid soap finally popped up in the drugstore. I got a few face products, the Maybelline master hi-light by face studio in 50 light bronze, Rimmel sun shimmer maxi bronzer in 002 Sunlove, and the limited edition highlighter from the Bloom me up! Essence collection. It’s shade 01 Rose it up! Sabah purchased this a few days ago, and the swatches of this baby look incredible. It’s not super easy to find a great drugstore highlight, so get this before it’s gone!

Fuelling my obsession for glowy skin, is Revlons photoready skinlights face illuminator in 100 Bare Light. I also got the Revlon photoready concealer in 002 light. This stuff works really well under the eyes and on the face. It’s a drier formula and covers blemishes quite well. From the same Bloom me up! Collection from essence, is the duo eye pencil. This comes with a similar product as Benefits High Beam, and a nude eyeliner to line your waterliner with. I’m excited to see how this performs against the Benefit, I will of course keep you posted. Also excited to finally see some selection of coloured mascaras in the drugstore. The Maybelline mega plush mascara in Navy Velvet will be the next one I open. The last things I picked up were a St. Tropez tanning Mitt, Shiseido cotton and two cans of Elnett hairspray. I couldn’t fit those in the picture, and they are things I pick up all the time!

What are your favourite new products in the drugstore? I feel like they are really stepping up their game!

-Sara

20140414-174833.jpg

Leave a Reply

