Review: Maybelline Color Elixirs

So, I’ll start by saying that I owe Sabah a huge thank you for finding these lip products. I tried the L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire Liquid Lipsticks, and was totally disappointed. They were too liquid-y, and didn’t stay on worth anything. I was very hesitant to try the Elixirs, thinking they would be the same, but after Sabah bought like three of them, I knew I had to try them. I broke the ice with Caramel Infused, and once I fell in love, I quickly repurchased Signature Scarlet. These lip products feel like little pillows on your lips. They are so soft, so cushiony … I can’t rave about them enough. They are not the longest lasting thing on the market, but it doesn’t bother me, as they fade gradually from the lip, and don’t leave you with that dreaded ring. These come in 20 shades, and I will definitely be adding to my collection. The colors can swatch a little differently than they look in the tube, so be sure to check for testers in store. I love the applicator, the packaging, I have zero complaints.

I don’t normally push products on people, but if you love makeup, you need to have some of these in your life.

lip
maybeline
My next one I buy will probably be Mauve Mystique, or Captivating Carnation.

-Sara

2 comments

    1. Hi Love 🙂 Thank you for the nomination! I recently did a Liebster award, but I will definitely answer your questions and repost! Thank you for reading, and by the way, your bangs are amazing!!

Leave a Reply

