Tag Wednesday: TMI Tag!

1: What are you wearing?
In true blogger fashion, I am in my pyjamas and fuzzy robe! The security of not filming is very appreciated!
2: Ever been in love?
Yes, of course!
3: Ever had a terrible breakup?
Breakups are never fun, and had you asked me during them, I’m sure I would have a much more dramatic answer. But you live you learn! No regrets!
4: How tall are you?
This is a hard question for me to answer. I usually say 5’8 or 5’9, but my father was offended when he heard me say it last summer (I guess he’s proud of tall daughters?) so he measured me, and insists I am just over 5’10. So, somewhere in between I am sure!
5: How much do you weigh?
I go between 130-140 depending on the time of year!
6: Any tattoos?
Negative!
7: Any piercings?
I have two holes in each ear, and I used to have my belly button done, until I felt like a cliché and took it out.
8: OTP?
This one makes me laugh, every tag I have read or watched, nobody knows what it means, so no one answers. I also have no clue what it means, so if you know, let me know in the comments!
9: Favorite show?
Breaking Bad, The Big C, Sex and the City, Friends, Weeds, Criminal Minds, The Blacklist … I can’t pick just one!
10: Favorite bands?
I always say there are two bands that if I hear them on the radio, I will never change the channel. Coldplay and Kings of Leon!
11: Something you miss?
I miss my old dog Reggie. He was a black Chow Chow and I still miss him and think about him every single day. He passed away about 5 years ago.
12: Favorite song?
I go through songs like shampoo. I always have an obsession. But some old time favorites that have stuck are Sex on Fire, Always by Bon Jovi, and anything off of the X&Y album from Coldplay.
13: How old are you?
I am 25!
14: Zodiac sign?
Virgo.
15: Quality you look for in a partner?
Clint Eastwood- esque. And they MUST be funny.
16: Favorite Quote?
“Pour yourself a drink; Put on some lipstick, and pull yourself together” -Elizabeth Taylor. When things are hectic, I say this to myself on a weekly basis!
17: Favorite actor?
Clint Eastwood
18: Favorite color?
Teal! I am obsessed. All shades of teal or aqua!
19: Loud music or soft?
Loud!
20: Where do you go when you’re sad?
I am known to hide away when things aren’t going well. My animals are the ones who have to deal with me!
21: How long does it take you to shower?
If I am not washing my hair, like 10 minutes. If I am, like 20.
22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?
Usually like 30 minutes.
23: Ever been in a physical fight?
… Nothing too harsh.
24: Turn on?
Sense of Humour!
25: Turn off?
Arrogance!
26: The reason I started blogging?
I have a lot to say about makeup, and this is the easiest way to do it 🙂
27: Fears?
I am scared of snakes, tsunamis, sharks, and birds.
28: Last thing that made you cry?
More than likely a sappy song on the radio …
29: Last time you said you loved someone?
Last night before bed!
30: Meaning behind your blog Name?
I picked blush because that always seems to be the thing that draws me in. The bright colors are so hard not to notice.
31: Last book you read?
I just re-read The Glass House. Great book.
32: The book you’re currently reading?
I currently don’t have one! But looking for something great.
33: Last show you watched?
Criminal Minds.
34: Last person you talked to?
Danah!
35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted?
That was Danah as well, and she is my cosmetic enabler.
36: Favorite food?
I LOVE so many types of food, I couldn`t pick just one.
37: Place you want to visit?
Ireland!
38: Last place you were?
The kitchen..
39: Do you have a crush?
Always, I have a constant stream of crushes. Hotch on Criminal Minds is todays pick.
40: Last time you kissed someone?
Last night!
41: Last time you were insulted?
Last time I was at work, I am sure someone said something insulting to me!
42: Favorite flavor of sweet?
Chocolate!
43: What instruments do you play??
I used to play the trumpet, but other than that, nothing!
44: Favorite piece of jewelery?
My necklace that my boyfriend gave me for Christmas three years ago!
45: Last sport you played?
Soccer, with my nephew!
46: Last song you sang?
All of Me by John Legend
47: Favorite chat up line?
… I have never used a chat up line!
48: Have you ever used it?
Negative.
49: Last time you hung out with anyone?
Yesterday!
50: Who should answer these questions next?
Any Beauty Blogger reading this that has not done this tag yet!

Phew, that was a long one. Ièm off to pour a glass of wine after that!

Happy Hump Day!!

-Sara

Leave a Reply

