Empties Post: Peek at my trash!

I feel like I just did an empties post not too long ago, and I have to say, I am super excited to be using up some of my products. When you have a constant flow of products coming in, it is very relieving and satisfying when you finish a product! Here it goes, my current stash of empties! Find out if my thoughts, and if I would repurchase.
empties

Clarins Daily Energizer Gel: I used this stuff on my face about three times before realizing that it was breaking me out. I finished it, but as a body wash. Would not repurchase. (Those who know me, know I am obsessed with Clarins cleansers, just not this one!)

Cauldalie Micellar Water: This came in a sample kit I got awhile back, and I had it in my travel bag. It was okay, but nothing compared to my beloved Bioderma. I actually rinsed the bottle out and refilled it with Bioderma, since its a wonderful size for a travel bag. Would not repurchase.

Avene Tolerance Extreme Cream: I loved this product. It again was in my travel bag, as I wanted something super gentle that would guarantee no reactions while I was travelling. It hydrated my skin, and didn’t irritate me at all. I would repurchase this, especially if I had a reaction to something.

Quo Nail Polish Remover: Very Basic, I have repurchased. It’s like $3.00, and takes my polish off. That’s all I ask.

NARS lipid support potent EFA cream: I liked this product. It had one of those airless pumps, and it didn’t irritate my skin. The smell wasn’t wonderful, and it didn’t do enough to make me want to repurchase. But – it was okay.

Korres Milk and Protein Cleansing Wipes: I got these awhile ago, and they are yet another thing that was taken out of my travel bag. These didn’t irritate my eyes, didn’t break me out, and I would repurchase them. I am currently on a bit of a wipe hunt, so if anyone has any favorites, let me know!

Twisted Peppermint Body Cream: I got this from Bath and Body works last winter, and I forced myself to get through it. I smelled like a candy cane for most of March, but it finally finished. I will repurchase this next holiday season, as it’s become a bit of a tradition. I also still have the hand cream that I am working on.

Redken Real Control Shampoo and Conditioner: These were recommended to me by the girl who worked at Maritime Beauty, and I used them up completely. I wasn’t thrilled, and my hairdresser later told me that these are designed for more unruly, ethnic hair, and was not the best choice for my super fine lifeless hair. I have since bought the All Soft, and I am liking those way better. I have the Real Control Mask as well, which I am now using to shave my legs.

Maybelline Age Rewind Brightening Concealer: I LOVED this! I will be repurchasing if I can’t find something similar in my collection. It was so brightening under the eyes, and it never creased. It is such a fluid texture, and a dream to blend. Totally recommend!

Kérastase Elixir Ultime: This oil is completely overrated in my opinion. It was okay, but it felt no different than any other oil I have used in my hair. I prefer the Redken All Soft oil, and it is much cheaper. I am going to keep this little pump bottle though, because I can refill it, and it will be awesome for travel!

Buxom Lip Gloss: I LOVED this stuff. So much that the name is off of the bottom, and I’m not sure what shade it was. But I put this tube in a cup of boiling water, to get all of the product to the bottom of the tube, and I could use it for longer. (That’s how you know you love a gloss!) I will be repurchasing some more Buxom glosses for sure. Love!

What have you guys finshed up lately??

-Sara

One comment

Leave a Reply

