Glam Glow: ThirstyMud Hydrating Treatment!

Being someone who suffers with the extreme end of dry skin, I am constantly looking for products that will give my skin that extra boost of hydration. Also, where I live, we are having the longest winter of life. It just won’t go away, and the weather is not supposed to warm up any time soon. Enter GLAMGLOW with their newest addition to their mask family. I did enjoy the first mask from this company, however it was only beneficial for me when my skin was breaking out, any other time it would just dry my already dry skin out even more. So when I saw this one, that promises dewy, hydrated skin, I was there with bells on. Also, I am a bit of a hyaluronic acid junkie, so when I saw this ingredient, it drew me in even faster.

gg

Let’s break down the claims:
THIRSTYMUD™ uses the newest, most advanced, and extreme hydration active technologies. It moisturizes, restores, replenishes, and calms the skin. Dewdration™ boosts and locks in moisture for a dewy and youthful result while HydraPack™ leaves skin with an instant silky, soft, and supple feel. GreenEnergy™ smooths and energizes the skin, giving you a healthy-looking, glowing complexion. Available at Sephora for $69.00 CAD.

There are thee ways to use this product:

Daytime : Leave on for 10 to 20 minutes, allowing product to absorb into the skin. Wipe off with tissue, massage remaining product into skin, or rinse with water.

Nighttime : Leave on to infuse the skin with moisture and wake up with extremely hydrated skin.

In-flight : Apply at the beginning of the flight and leave on for flight duration.

Now, my favorite way to use this product is as an overnight mask. I feel like I get the best benefits out of it, and I will work it into my nighttime routine 2-3 times a week. This product smells very strongly of coconut, which doesn’t bother me, and I don’t find that the smell lingers for a long time on the skin. When I woke up after using this for the first time, I noticed my skin looked much more hydrated than when I just use my NARS facial moisturizer during the nighttime. I also thought that my pores close to my nose appeared smaller, and the redness on my skin was definitely reduced.

Overall, I am happy I purchased this product, and I would recommend it for anyone who needs a boost of moisture in their skin. My only wish would be that they would launch it in the smaller size, like they do for the original GLAMGLOW mask, which retails for $22.00 CAD instead of $69.00 CAD.

Have you guys tried anything from GLAMGLOW? I am interested in the eye masks …

-Sara

Leave a Reply

