Haul Post: A few goodies I’ve picked up!

I am super excited about everything in this haul post. I have gotten into some of these products already, and some of them have fallen in the always moving pecking order of my cosmetics. I try not to bring in more than I can use at a time, but a girl’s gotta have some spontaneity in her life from time to time.
haul

First thing I had to pick up was a bonus size of my Holy Grail Bioderma. Everyone is probably tired of me blabbing about this stuff, but tough. Get used to it, because this stuff deserves every praise it receives. I talk about this stuff so much it’s a wonder the company isn’t sending me a lifetime supply.
I also needed a new lip balm, so I picked up the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream, Intensive Lip Repair Balm. I put this on my nightstand table, and have been using it every night before bed. I wouldn’t say it’s mind blowing, but I also have had no problem with dry or flaky lips, so no complaints there! I picked up a First Aid Beauty Kit, which is a first for me. I have heard a lot about this brand, so I figured a kit would be a good way to get started. It comes with the Ultra Repair Cream (Which I hear is incredible, but apparently it smells like Noxzema … we will see how that goes) Facial Radiance Pads, and The Face Cleanser. When I have a break in my skincare products, these will be slowly introduced! The entire reason for this haul was the Marc Jacobs Marvellous Mousse foundation. I have used this a few times, and when I feel like I’ve tried it everyway I can, I will be doing a full review on this product. It claims to be a full coverage, mousse to powder, and it is free of mineral oil, (a common pore clogger!) Like I said, full review to come! My two impulse purchases for this trip were the double ended BITE beauty lipstick, that was calling my name from those small cubes of deluxe sample sized products they line the cash with at Sephora. I have also used this product, and I will say, I will be purchasing a full size. The formula is so creamy, and I will admit it is not by any means a long lasting lipstick, it wears beautifully, and I have my eye on the full size in the shade Fig. The last tiny thing in my haul is the mini mineral foundation brush by Sephora. This guy was $17.00 CAD and it is incredible for my purse. I have used it to apply both powder and liquid foundations, and I have to say I am pleased both ways.

I really have already used everything in this haul already with the exception of the First Aid Beauty. I will keep you guys posted! What are some new items you’ve bought recently?

-Sara

Leave a Reply

