Tag Wednesday: 10 Little Secrets Tag

1. What is one product that makes you feel like a million dollars?
I really feel like a good coverage, dewy looking foundation does that for me. I have been so obsessed lately with highlighting and dewy skin, and I feel great when my skin is radiant!

2. What is your skin care secret/passed down tip?
Sunscreen, Sunscreen, Sunscreen! And also, sleep has a big effect on my skin. If I have missed a few nights of sleep, my face shows it.

3. What is your hair care secret?
I always try my best to not wash my hair for as long as I can. It took me awhile to get on board, but I have seen a big difference in the health of my hair since I stopped over washing. I also feel like a bonafide expert on dry shampoos now.

4. What is your diet rule?
My diet rule is, don’t diet. Eat whatever you want in moderation, and grow up and eat vegetables. There is almost nothing that irritates me more than picky eaters, or people who are snobs about vegetables.

5. Workout tips?
Again, I don’t workout very often. I walk my dog, I shop a lot … That’s enough right? I played sports all through school, and I do miss playing basketball.

6. What perfume is your secret weapon?
For me, Versace Bright Crystal is probably my favorite. That stuff smells so good, and my body chemistry works well with it.

7. An item of clothing that always turns heads?
I always get compliments on a deep purple maxi dress, that I got at a thrift store. It has a braided waistband, and looks very Grecian. And it was $3.99 🙂

8. Most treasured peice of jewelry?
My boyfriend gave me a necklace a few Christmases ago, and I wear it damn near everyday. It has gold and silver in it, and I love that it goes with all of my watches.

9. Who is your style crush?
I love Sarah Jessica Parker, as Carrie Bradshaw and also as herself. No matter what she has on, she always looks amazing. That girl has super confidence. I also love Jennifer Lopez’s style.

10. Tell us something we don’t know about you.
I will use a product up no matter if I like it or not. Example: I used a retinol ROC cream the other day, and I had a reaction, so now I am using it on my chest before bed, to prevent that dreaded line between the boobs that women get. I’m also using Clarins Daily Energizer Cleansing Gel as a body wash, because my face also didn’t like that.

I tag all of you beauty bloggers that haven’t done this yet!

-Sara

Leave a Reply

