Empties: What I’ve used up recently!

empty

Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser: This is the formula for Dry to Sensitive skin, and I love it. I have also used the formula for Normal to combination skin, and I don’t know if I have a preference. They’re both great. This is a wonderful foaming cleanser, takes off all my leftover makeup after my Bioderma, and it doesn’t sting if I happen to get it near my eyes. The only thing I have found is with the new packaging, you inevitably squeeze too much product out every time, which is a bit wasteful for an expensive cleanser. I will be repurchasing this in the future, and recommend it for people who love foaming cleansers.

Twilight Woods Body Wash (Bath and Body Works): I got this product for free one day while Sabah and I were shopping for candles. I was in such a rush and there was a huge line up and I picked the first one I saw. Honestly, I am not crazy about this smell. I used it, as it didn’t linger on me, but I was really happy when it was gone. (Do you ever use way too much of a product just to get through it faster?)

Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream: This stuff was good to me, it kept my dryness under control, and it seemed to keep my flakes at bay on my lids. I was pretty excited when it was over, because I have a new Shiseido one I was anxious to get into. This eye cream makes concealer glide on like a dream, but it wasn’t magical enough for me to repurchase.

Estee Lauder Tender blush in Rosewood: This was a blush I got forever ago in a gift with purchase, and that’s the only reason I have it. Estee Lauder as a brand doesn’t really interest me that much, and I wouldn’t seek this blush out again.

Lise Watier Sun Smart SPF 30: This stuff has reached holy grail status for me. I use it like a foundation primer daily, and I have never burned while using this. It is a mineral screen so you can tap it on top of your makeup throughout the day, and it has never caused one single breakout on my very reactive skin. I will repurchase this, and soon, because I can’t be without a sunscreen, no matter what time of year it is!

Bioderma: I will repurchase hundreds of these in a lifetime. It is better than anything else I have ever used, and I don’t need to rant about it. I had a backup, and I since have repurchased another one.

Burts Bees Nourishing Milk and Honey Body Lotion: This stuff was okay. Mild scent, kept my dryness under control, and wasn’t too greasy. I wouldn’t repurchase as I love trying new lotions, but I did like it.

Cucina Hand Cream: This was given to me by my old boss. She had it in her purse during a cosmetic seminar, and I loved the smell of it so much she ended up giving it to me. I did find it was a bit liquid-y for me, but the scent was incredible. I won’t be repurchasing this, but I would look into the hand soaps of the same scent. (Orange and Fennel)

Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream: Now, this stuff is holy grail status. I finished my tube, and was so upset about it, that Sabah gave me her tube as she hadn’t gotten as hooked on it as I have. This hand cream is constantly with me, and I will definitely repurchase once my second tube is gone. This came in a kit over the holidays that was $15.00. What a steal!

Cranberry Joy Body Scrub: (Body Shop) This stuff smelled soooo good! I have an obsession with the cranberry stuff during the holidays from The Body Shop. This was a part of a kit that Almira bought me, and I loved it. The scrub did have what looked like strawberry seeds in it, that was a little weird, but none the less, the smell won me over. I will repurchase this line every Christmas time.

Chanel Volume de Chanel Mascara: I blogged about this earlier. This stuff hated me, and I feel the same way about it. It is such a wet, thick, heavy formula, it immediately weighs my lashes down and clumps like no other. I will no be repurchasing this, or probably another Chanel mascara. This one really left me unhappy!

MAC brow pencil in Lingering: This is one of those things that was almost empty for the longest time, and I finally decided to just stick it out and use it up. It’s okay, I prefer the Clinique Superfine Liner if I am using a pencil, but usually I will use an eyeshadow for my brows.

Those are my recent empties! I have emptied out my basket, and I will continue to fill it! I will update you guys on the new stuff I am using as well!

Have a great day!

-Sara

Leave a Reply

