Hello Bright Eyes: Smashbox BB Cream for Eyes!

Everyone is always on the hunt for the perfect under eye concealer. This is up there with the perfect red lipstick. There are so many things people don’t like about concealers. Too thick, too thin, too creasy, too yellow, too pink, too chalky. There are lots of potential issues that can arise when dealing with the eye area. I recently tried this one out, and I have to say, I am really liking it. On days where I haven’t been getting enough sleep, and my undereyes are darker than normal and a bit puffy, this concealer really does it for me. It comes in 5 shades (Fair, Light, Light/Medium, Medium, and Dark) in a 3.5ml tube and it retails for $29 CAD. It has a spin up tube packaging with a built in brush, which to be honest are never my favorite to use, as I never use the brush. I normally just get some on the back of my hand and apply from there. They have an SPF 15, and are very brightening. Smashbox gives similar claims as they do with their BB cream for face. These concealers will Hydrate, Protect, Perfect, Correct and Illuminate. I find the formula to be quite thin, but it still provides the coverage that I need. And they definitely have an illuminating property. One of the best things I found with this concealer, is the lack of creasing throughout the day. My eyes are completely susceptible to creasing, as they themselves are quite creased already! But this one held on, stayed quite smooth, and didn’t appear cakey or dry under the eye area. I think if you were looking for extreme coverage, this could also be layered on top of your favorite undereye concealer, given it’s thin texture and illuminating benefit.

For all you gals with undereye issues, go get you some!

bbeyes
bbeye

Leave a Reply

