Tag Wednesday: The Princess Tag

This is going to be FUN! I need everyone to drop whatever you are doing, lose any frugalness, and do the princess tag with me. This tag asks you what your absolute high end favorite products are. If there are any other beauty bloggers that haven’t done this tag as of yet, I tag you! Can’t wait to see everyone’s splurges!

FOUNDATION- Clarins Everlasting Foundation is one of my absolute favorites. I do have a few other high end foundations I love, but Clarins is always the one I come back to. The scent is super fresh, the coverage is awesome, and it lasts all day on my skin! Retail $41.00 CAD

CONCEALER- Clarins Instant Concealer has been an absolute obsession for me lately. Shade two works so well on my undereye circles, and even though it has a pinky undertone, I can use it on my face as well! Retail $32.00 CAD

POWDER- Smashbox Halo powder has to be the answer. This stuff is amazing for dry skin. It looks so natural on the skin, and has anti-aging properties that actually blur the look of your lines. It has been nominated for a Nobel Prize for it’s advanced technology, and it deserves every bit of the rave it gets! HG product! Retail $72 CAD

BRONZER- I had a hard time with this one … and honestly, I have no answer. I have used so many expensive bronzers, like NARS Laguna, Benefit Hoola, Lancôme, Smashbox etc, and I still honestly reach for my NYC Bronzer in Sunny on a daily basis over all of those high end brands!

BLUSH- Where do I even start!? Any Benefit blush, Dior Rosy Glow, NARS Blush in Mata Hari … All of those retail between $30-$40 CAD, and I can’t pick a favorite!!

HIGHLIGHTER- Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Powder is by far my favorite highlighter I have. I have recently started to use it as a face powder because I am so obsessed with the glow it gives my skin. Retail $47 CAD

EYESHADOW- Any of my naked palettes. They all retail for $62 CAD and I would never trade these for anything.

EYELINER- NARS larger than life in Via Veneto! It is so creamy, long lasting, and it wears beautifully in the waterline! Retail $28 CAD

MASCARA- Lancôme Hypnose. I would scream it from the rooftops if I could. This mascara is simply the best, and I cant see myself ever loving anything more than I love this. Retail $31.50 CAD

LIP LINER- This is another one that I’m really not too fussy about. I love my lip liners from Rimmel and Essence. Save your money and splurge on something else!

LIPSTICK- Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupte lipsticks rock my world. They are so expensive but they are so creamy and full color, and the packaging just cannot be beat. If you are a makeup junkie, you need at LEAST one of these in your collection. Retail $39.00 CAD

LIP GLOSS- Lise Watier Haute Lumiere Glosses. These are so amazing. They have such great color pay off, they are moisturizing and they feel so comfortable on the lips. The packaging is also fun, since it has the built in light. I have about 5 of these glosses, and I will continue to grow my collection. These are the kinds of glosses that you can wear without a lipstick underneath and still have full color.

BROWS- Nothing has beat out my ELF eyebrow kit so far. I can tell you I have tried a Chanel brow pencil, and it was a horrible experience!!

NAIL POLISH- Again, I am not one to spend a lot of money on Nail Polish. Everyone that knows me knows about my Bikini so Teeny fiasco, and how much I dislike Essie because of it. My favorite polishes are Sally Hansen Extreme Wear, I just wish they would come out with some neutral shades!!

MISC – e.g. candle, hair product etc – My Clarins High Definition Body Lift product is always a splurge for me. It retails for $65 CAD, but I can’t be without it. If you are ever looking for a cellulite cream, that one is gold in a bottle.
princess

What are products that you guys pay a lot of money for because they are worth it!?

-Sara

3 comments

Leave a Reply

