2 mascaras, 3 shadows and a bronzer for $25! It must be Essence …

I am quickly developing an obsession with the Essence brand. I have enough curiosity to get me into very big trouble when it comes to new products, and this line makes it even easier to give in with their incredibly low prices. When I first starting dabbling in Essence, I had super low expectations. I mean, nothing in their line is over $5.00 CAD. So, when I saw that they were launching a lot of new stuff the other day at work, I needed a haul. These are the products that I picked up, and I am squealing with excitement over them. So far, the gel eyeliner, the brow gel, and the mascara (large pink tube) have been good to me.
essence

Here’s the details. First thing I grabbed were the two mascaras. Get BIG Lashes, and LASH Mania Reloaded. Then I went for the bronzer/highlight in 01 sunlight, and then I knew I had to try some of these shadows. They are from the Metal Glam collection in 05 Chocolate jewelry, 03 frosted apple, and 02 coffee to glow. I have had some Essence shadows before, and usually they have an overspray of glitter that you can get through after the first use. I swatched them for you guys so you can see.

You can see where the product was swatched, it takes the glitter away, so don't be scared by an overlay!

You can see where the product was swatched, it takes the glitter away, so don’t be scared by an overlay!

I am planning on ripping into these products ASAP – and of course I will keep you guys posted on everything!

Next time you guys are at Shoppers you need to stop and take a serious look at the Essence wall!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

