Tag Wednesday: 40 Beauty Questions!

Another Wednesday, Another Beauty Tag! This one is a long one so pour a glass of wine (or tea!) and enjoy!

SKINCARE –
How many times do you wash your face daily?
I do a deep cleanse every night with my Clarisonic, and use Bioderma as a morning refresher before makeup.

What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)
My skin is very dry, and super sensitive!

What is your current facial wash?
Right now I am using Clarins Gentle Foaming, for dry to sensitive skin!

Do you exfoliate?
Yes! Using my Clarisonic certainly helps, but I do love scrubs as well!

What brand do you use?
Normally the Benefit Gentle Refiner. It has man made beads, and glycolic acid, it is incredible!

What moisturizer do you use?
This changes frequently, right now I am using a NARS moisturizer!

Do you have freckles?
No, I do have a sun spot on my nose, which will more than likely be lasered one day.

Do you use eye cream?
Every night without fail! I love trying new eye creams!

Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
I have never really struggled with acne, even when I was younger. I would get a spot here and there, but nothing too traumatic.

Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?
No, and if I did use Pro-Activ, I am convinced my face would dry up and fall off!

MAKE-UP
What foundation do you use?
My go to foundation is Clarins Everlasting foundation! My shade is 109 Wheat.

How about concealer?
This changes frequently! I love the Cover Girl plus Olay stick concealer, and I also love Clarins Instant Concealer!

Do you know your undertone color?
I am definitely a cool undertone. However, a lot of beige colors normally work well on me. A good trick for that is to look at the veins on your wrist. If they appear blue, you are a cool undertone, if they appear green, you are a warmer or olive undertone.

What do you think of fake eyelashes?
I love the look they give, and think they are great for special occasions.

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?
Absolutely. I yell at people all the time about changing their mascaras. Eyes are so important, you get one pair, so take care of them!

What brand of mascara do you use?
My favorite to use is Lancôme. Their Hypnose mascara is my holy grail.

Sephora or MAC?
I was asked this before … Sephora. I cannot imagine being boxed in with one brand.

Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
Yes, I do.

What makeup tools do you use in make up application?
Sponges, Brushes, my hands …

Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?
Yes I do. I love the Urban Decay Primer Potion.

For the face?
Right now I am working with Benefit Porefessional.

What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?
I love Omega from MAC, And Allthatglitters, and I love Naked from Urban Decay. And Sin too!

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
Both – but more often a pencil.

How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?
Not often, I am pretty careful when I do it!

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
I love the way they look, but hate that they are harder to work with. The fallout can be a serious bitch with some of them.

Do you use mineral makeup?
I have before. Hit or miss for me. I find the coverage isn’t as great with mineral makeup.

What is your favorite lipstick?
Definitely the YSL lipsticks. They are so creamy and pigmented and the packaging is perfect!

How about lipgloss?
NYX makes beautiful lip glosses. I also love Clarins and Lise Watier.

What is your favorite blush to use?
Tough one. As a brand, I would probably say NARS. Or Benefit .. or MAC …

Do you buy your makeup on ebay?
Negative. I am too cautious of fakes.

Do you like drugstore makeup?
Of course! I love finding dupes for high end products, and a lot of drug store makeup can hold its own against the big brands!

Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)
I feel this may be a thing in the states. Not sure what this is …

Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?
I did consider it, and I went! I got my license in 2008 and have been growing with it ever since!

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
No really, I have it down to a science. It usually only takes me ten minutes.

Name a makeup crime that you hate?
Where do I start … Foundation that is too dark. Lipliner that is darker than the lipstick, clumpy mascara, creased eyeshadow … I could go on and on.

Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?
I am definitely a neutral tone girl!

Which celebrity always has great make up?
As much as I don’t like her, Angelina Jolie always looks great. I love the smokey eye with a nude lip. Jennifer lopez has a great bronzed look most of the time too. (Except lately on American Idol … not sure what is going on with her now!)

If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item, what would you use?
Brow Product!

Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?
Yes, I do it all the time!

Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?
I think I look okay when I am self tanned with no makeup on. Otherwise I am super pale, and borderline frightening!

In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?
Danah and I were talking about this the other day … I cannot pick just one! That’s too hard of a question!

What do you think of Makeup??
This question is odd. Obviously I love makeup! I think it can change the way a woman (or man) feels about themselves, and can be a great booster!

Phew! That was a super long tag! I liked the question about makeup crimes … what are the worst ones for you guys?

Leave a Reply

