A Traveller’s Dream! Smashbox Try it Kit – Halo + BB

I work in cosmetics, and I am constantly watching Danah rip into boxes of brand new merchandise. Some of the stuff is so disappointing when we open it, and other times, you will hear the screams coming from the boutique. This new item definitely caused a stir, and I think it is one of the best kits we have had in a long time. First of all, as you all know, I try a lot of products. I also buy a lot of products. I also have a very passionate distaste for samples that come in rip open sachets. So when I see that something is available in a deluxe sample size, I am all over it like Almira on Benedict Cumberpatch. This kit answered all of my prayers. Now, I actually own all three of these products full sized, but I am going to love this when I travel. For an incredible price of $32 CAD, it includes: 0.5oz Camera Ready BB Cream SPF 35, a 0.11oz Halo Hydrating Perfecting Powder, a 0.25oz Photo Finish Foundation Primer and a Baby Buki Brush. It’s pretty much a face in a box. And these are solid products. The ever popular (unless you`re me or Danah) Smashbox primer does so well, the BB cream is amazing coverage and a great SPF factor, and the halo powder is just … in-freaking-credible. This powder has been nominated for a Nobel Prize for it`s advanced technology and anti-aging properties. It is a hydrating powder, and it is one of my favorites. My only issue I have ever had with it, is the packaging is always defective. (Another reason to be thankful you aren`t getting the full size!) It does have a hefty price tag at $72 for the full sized product, but to be fair, it contains about three times the product of your average powder, and my first one lasted me about 15 months with daily use. It’s just one of those products that you have to try, and soon enough you are completely hooked. This is similar to a strong drug, in the sense that people try it, thinking they will say “I wont get hooked on a $72.00 powder, it`s ridiculous!“ They try to hit it and quit it. And it will never work with this product. Overall, this is an absolute homerun, and I suggest getting one of these in your life ASAP.
smashbox

-Sara

Leave a Reply

