Tag Wednesday: The Beauty Procrastination Tag

Back again with another Tag Wednesday – I love these tags, they’re super fun to do, and I love reading other peoples tags! This is the Beauty Blogger Tag. Want to know what Beauty Blogging looks like? Check out below!
blog

1. Name a beauty routine you barely do.
I am pretty bad at painting my fingernails. I will put it off, and more often than not, as soon as I do it, I can’t get myself to sit still for long enough to let them dry, so I end up taking it off anyway.
2. Is washing your brushes something that you regularly do?
I’m proud to say that yes, I am diligent with my brushes. I am lucky enough to have a massive brush collection, so I can easily just grab a new brush if I feel like one needs to be washed, but I am pretty good at keeping mine super clean. That’s one thing that stuck with me from makeup school.
3. How long do you last with chipped nail varnish?
About 5 minutes. I have nail polish remover at work under my desk, and I will attack someone if I see that they have chipped nails. There are few things skankier looking in life than chipped nail polish!
4. How often do you put off buying/replacing a beauty item or nail polish, even if you need it?
I am usually pretty good at keeping myself stocked. Given that I work full time in a Beauty Boutique, I really have no excuse to wait on buying something. (Unless there is a points event coming up!)
5. What is your worst beauty habit?
I completely ignore my cuticles. They are constantly dry, brittle, and they frequently result in painful fingertips. I have cuticle oil and moisture gloves on my bedside table, and they pretty much just collect dust.
6. Name something non-beauty related that you tend to put off all the time.
Renewing my passport. And also, booking the trip to Florida that Almira and I have to go on. We need to travel before September 2014, and my excuse for not booking is not having a valid passport. Which I will most likely continue to put off. Sabah is going to have to buy me a lipstick or something to entice me to go.
7. When going out somewhere do you leave getting ready until the last minute or not?
Depends on where I am going. If it’s a big event I will make sure I have more than enough time, but if I am running out to a movie or something, I am usually pretty last minute.
8. Can you commit to spending bans?
Absolutely not. I have good intentions to limit my spending, and Sabah and I usually try to support each other in this, but then life happens. Collections are launched, new colors come in … what’s a girl to do?
9. How organized is your make up and nail polish collection?
I am very organized. Well, my makeup is. My nail polish is just in a huge bucket, and that works for me. My makeup is all organized on shelves – Open products on one shelf, organized by category (Lipstick, Lipgloss, Blush etc) and Un-open products organized by category on the other shelf. Then I have my everyday makeup bag, and my fragrance collection… Everything has its place.
10. What is the longest time you have gone without writing a blog post?
So far with this blog I think two days … which isn’t too bad. A Monday to Friday writing schedule works well for me, as Bridal will soon be taking up all of my Saturdays – and nobody wants to do anything on Sundays!

Leave a Reply

