Tag Wednesday: Get to know me Tag!

What’s happening chickies!? It’s another Tag Wednesday. This one is a get to know me tag, so hopefully you guys will learn a few fun things about me! Feel free to repost this tag in the comments, I’d love to read it!

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
My hair used to be nice and curly naturally, after years of abuse, I am now left with more of a frizzy wave … it’s not my best look. Usually the only time I allow it to air dry is when I am at the beach!
2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I have done both many times. Now that I have the ombre look, I prefer to go to a professional.
3. Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it?
I change it. I like to wear it curly for the most part, but I will do straight sometimes, and a bun on other days.
4. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I do my own – But I absolutely love going to the salon to get my nails done. No matter how hard I work
on them, they never look as good as when the pro’s do them!
5. How often do you change your nail polish?
I change my toes way more often than my nails, as I usually don’t have color on my nails. I cannot STAND chipped nail polish, so the risk is just too high for me to be a constant polish wearer!
6. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?
Usually I do them all year round, however I am looking at my feet right now, and have no color on them. I’ve been waiting for a day off like today to paint them!
7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup?
It really depends on where I am going. If I am just going to work or out for errands, about 15 minutes. If I am going on a date or have a special night out, probably about 30 mins.
8. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
If I am not doing a lot on my eyes, I will do face first, but if the eyes are going to be the focus, or perhaps a glitter eye, I will do them first. Anything that may produce some fallout, means eyes first.
9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
Oh I am definitely a collector. I realize that I only have one face, and I will never possibly finish all of the makeup that I own, yet I will continue to purchase, and grow my collection!
10. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Just for special occasions, even then sometimes I will just opt for much more mascara. And I prefer to use the individual lashes when I do wear them. They look much more natural.
11. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?
No, I almost always have at least one day a week when I will put zero makeup on my skin. Like right now, I am slathered in Neostrata Blemish Spot Gel, because of a breakout from a new product I tried. (Stay tuned for that blog on Thursday!) I feel like it’s good to give your skin a break every once in a while. Do a mask and just hang out!
12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?
Yes and no, it completely depends on where we are. I am not the one to wake up before everyone else and have a full face on by 8AM. Well, I am guilty of doing that when my boyfriend and I started dating. That didn’t last very long! Now I am bare faced more often than not.
13. Will you leave the house without makeup?
I can say I almost never leave the house without at least my brows done. My bare minimum is usually moisturizer, mascara and brows.
14. How many high-end products do you have?
I hate to sound like a snob, but most of the products I have are high end. This being a factor of, I work in cosmetics and am surrounded by high end stuff, and also almost every holiday, or birthday, I get makeup as gifts!
15. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you’re getting dressed?
If I need to be at work for 8AM, given that I live about an hour from my work, I will lay my clothes out the night before. In the winter time, sometimes I will put the outfit under my covers and get dressed in my bed before I get up the next morning. I can’t stand the cold!
16. How often do you change your handbag?
I have two bags that I usually go between – A Michael Kors bag that I bought in Toronto, and a small leather cross body. I usually have my Michael Kors, because when I bought it I justified it by saying it would be the only purse I use. And with the exception of my cross body for shopping trips etc, it has been!
17. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
Fun fact about Sara. I am 95 years old. If I had my way, I would be asleep by 9:30 every night. In reality, its more like 11 and 12. And I am usually awake between 8 and 9 in the morning.
18. How often or when do you workout?
Another fun fact about me. I despise exercise. When I go out for cocktails with my girlfriends, I dance up a storm, and that’s pretty much the extent of my fitness regime.
19. Left handed or right handed?
Right Handed!
20. How tall are you?
I always say I am 5’9, my father argued with me the other day that I am 5’10 ½ … Not sure why he’s so stuck on that number. I am taller than your average girl; thank goodness my boyfriend is 6’4. Thumbs up for tall men!
21. Do you speak any foreign languages?
I took French Immersion, and used to be comfortable speaking fluently. Now I feel like I have lost it, although I can get myself through a conversation.
22. How many pets do you have?
I have a 14LB Chorkie named Brutus, and a 12LB tabby named Dexter!
23. How often are you on Blogger?
Usually 5 times a week, Monday through Friday.
24. Do you read comments posted on blogs?
Absolutely! I love reading comments, and I encourage them!
25. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
Of course, I am a list person. They keep me focused and I feel like I can get things done way faster when I am working off of a list. Mix that with my junkie status, and you get a massive amount of product flow happening!
26. How did you come up with your blog name?
Honestly, it just sort of came to me. Blush has been an addiction of mine for awhile, and it’s really where my cosmetic drive started.
27. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
I use my Iphone for most things. If I can’t get a nice enough shot, I will get Sabah to take the picture. I need to update my phone …
28. How often do you clean your house?
I’m a clean person in general, but I will usually keep things tidy (dishes etc) and do the big stuff on my days off. And laundry is always on my day off too.
29. What’s your favorite color?
100% Teal. Or Aqua, or Turquoise. Anything in that family.
30. Do you swear?
I swear more than I wish I did, but it just sort of happens. I am able to turn it off in the presence of children and grandparents though!
31. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
I am getting some blog posts up, cleaning the house (day off today!) and catching up on some YouTube videos! I also have to help my boyfriend pack as he is leaving for a trip tomorrow.
That was a long tag post! I like the get to know me tags!
Have a great day lovelies!

Leave a Reply

