Tag Wednesday: Would you Rather? Beauty Edition!

This morning was awful – I barely slept yesterday, kept my boyfriend up all night with my tossing and turning, and let’s be honest … I feel like death. There isn’t enough caffeine to keep me going today and the thought of getting photos of a product and spilling out all of my blog posts for the week was too much to handle. But then a brilliant idea came to me. Someone had requested to me awhile back to do some of the popular “beauty tags” that are floating around YouTube and blogs, and it’s just what I need today! Easy Breezy! I`ve decided to make it a segment, and will be doing a new tag every Wednesday! This should be a fun few minutes before I have to jump in the shower and get ready for work!

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows?
I have to go with the mascaras, liners and lipsticks. My palettes are way more expensive, and things like mascara and liners get thrown out way more frequently. I can repurchase at another date right!? RIGHT??!
2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?
Absolutely I would never cut it again. My face shape is way too long for short hair. And, who doesn’t want to be Rapunzel! I bet I could get sponsored by a hair company and get free product too!
3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?
My gut immediately screams pink. There are days when I crave a coral blush, but not too often.
4. If you had $1,000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?
I can almost hear the eye rolls in the room. Definitely Makeup.
5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner or eyeliner as lipstick?
Eyeliner as lipstick for sure. With all of these creamy eyeliners on the market, and the brands that have trendy colors, I could make that work. Lipstick as eyeliner is just crazy talk.
6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?
Those who know me, know I would rather shop at Shoppers on 20x the points, but if I had to choose between MAC and Sephora, I’d pick Sephora. The thought of being dedicated to one brand only scares the bajesus outta me!
7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?
Easy – As someone who rarely wears color on her lids, definitely eyeshadow. And it would probably be Naked from Urban Decay or Waif from Lancôme.
8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in the summer or summer clothes in the winter?
This is making me think way harder than I was prepared to … I’d have to say … Summer clothes in the winter. They’re so much cuter, and luckily, makeup stores are always heated. I could get by.
9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?
I would have to go with … Bright. Which scares me, I can’t stand having polish on my nails if there is one tiny chip, so that would be super high maintenance.
10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?
Probably my favorite eye product. I can work with a lot of eye products, but when you find your favorite lip balm, you pretty much marry it.
11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?
I prefer a messy bun. I look horse-like with a ponytail!
12. Would you rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lip gloss?
I wouldn’t be too devastated if I never painted my nails again. At least my fingers. I would miss polish on my tootsies.
13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or Sharpie them in everyday?
**Audible Shudder. This question is horrendous. Serious anxiety about it. I can`t live without brows. I would draw them on with an old sharpie so they weren`t so harsh. I will cringe about this all day.
14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?
Nail Polish, no question about it.

If you guys want to do this tag, copy and paste in the comments below! I would love to see your answers!

Off for the day now, to think of that horrible eyebrow question … Yuck!

-Sara

Leave a Reply

