New Favorite Alert! Spot Treatments!

I know I’m not alone on this. When something like a spot treatment tingles or burns, you feel like it’s working. Which gives you peace of mind that the massive growth on your chin, will be shrinking as you sleep. I have been using Clinique’s Acne Solutions Spot Treatment for as long as I can remember. That contained a 1% of Salicylic Acid, and I was pretty happy with it. It burned when I applied it, and it did get rid of the spot much faster than if I wasn’t using it. However I would constantly be trading a blemish for a severe dry patch, because this product dried me out so badly. Then, one day I woke up and I had the blemish of all blemishes … this was probably three or four weeks ago. I am still working with the red mark that’s left from it … Anyways, I was reading all of the packaging for spot treatments, and I came across Neostrata’s. Now, Neostrata is known for their active ingredients, usually glycolic acid, which is no exception in this case. 2% Salicylic Acid, and 5% Glycolic Acid! I could hear harps ringing in the background when I picked up this little box and started reading. I rushed home, cleansed my skin and applied a fairly generous amount to my blemish, and let me tell you. I thought my chin was going to melt off. But in a good way! This was a very open, fresh blemish, and I was expecting to be living with it for weeks. When I woke up the next morning, I was amazed at how much the blemish shrunk, and how reduced the redness was. But when I looked closer, that’s when things got real. I had zero dryness. As in, absolutely no dryness. Not a flake. My makeup went on smoothly and I was able to get rid of the blemish in about three days. RECORD time. I’ve even used this all over my nose if I feel like I am clogging up a bit and need to exfoliate with the acids in this product. Never once have I had a flake of dry skin. Just an amazing product, and a must have for anyone who gets the occasional blemish and needs a wicked spot treatment!
spottreat

Now to deal with the damn red mark that remains ….

-Sara

Leave a comment