Sabah’s Four Favorite Foundations

Image

I’ve never really suffered from serious acne but I am someone who has almost always had a spot or two that decides to make a cameo. I also have some redness that I like to keep covered. As you can see I’m really inclined to high coverage foundations. Here are four of my favorites.

Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation
I got this foundation in the summer. It’s fantastic, it’s easy to blend and it really covers a lot of sins. It seems to work best for me when applied with a wet sponge but anything works well with this gem.

Clarins Everlasting Foundation
This is my go to foundation. I’ve worn it in two weddings because I know it’s going to give me the coverage and the lasting power. Everlasting has a light fragrance like most of Clarins products but I find the smell to be light and fresh.

Makeup Forever HD Foundation
This is a really high coverage foundation. It’s really great when my skin is acting up because I’ve been reaching too often to my remover wipes instead of my cleanser. Because it is so high coverage I find myself aware of it at times which keeps it from being in a daily rotation.

MAC Prolongwear Foundation
I’m sure everyone who loves full coverage loves this foundation. It really lives up to its name. I don’t see the breakdown till the end of a day.

One comment

Leave a Reply

