La Roche Posay is a Dry Skin Life Saver!

If you don’t already know this about me, here is my skin type in a snapshot. Imagine a hot sandy desert, not a drop of moisture to be found for miles and miles. Or, what about getting out of the shower and being hit with an immediate tight sensation on your skin, similar to that feeling of a clay mask hardening on your face. I have the most dry skin in the world. The whole nine yards, tightness, flaking, and just an overall uncomfortable feeling. So you can imagine the trouble I have finding moisturizers that soothe my skin enough in order to keep me from slapping Aquaphor on my face from brow to chin. (I won’t lie, I’ve slept with a layer of Aquaphor on my skin before!) Then, my lovely friend and co-worker Almira, gave me a cream that she was given at a training seminar. La Roche Posay Nutritic Intense Riche. #1, this brand is well known as a dermatological recommended brand. #2, well known to be great for sensitive skin. #3, it has the word “balm” in the description, and is paraben free. Say no more, I couldn’t wait to break into this and prayed for the best. At first I was a little intimidated, as it is easily the thickest cream I have ever applied to the skin. But, I warmed it in my palms, applied to the skin, and after a few minutes, I was able to put my makeup on with ease. This stuff feels so luxurious, and I have zero burning sensation, which is a miracle on my red, extremely reactive skin. As you will see, I have about one more use out of this, and then it’s back on the search for the perfect moisturizer. I haven’t yet married this one, but I would repurchase in a heartbeat, if I have trouble finding something comparable.
111

Moisturizers are my one of my favorite things to chat about … what are you guys loving lately?

-Sara

2 comments

    1. I am using a Strivectin cream right now that is great, but the price is outrageous! ($109!) For $39.00, this is by far still my favorite cream for super dry skin. I will be getting another jar of this soon, when the weather gets colder!

Leave a Reply

