Haul Post: Yes I have a problem …

I feel like the hauls have been a little out of control lately, but if you read my blurb on the “About Me” page, you know I can’t be held responsible for my cosmetic purchases. I am surrounded by enablers, and it’s just bound to happen. So after that small disclaimer, let’s get into the treats!
haull
First thing I picked up was a Dior blush in the shade Coral Cruise. This is a beautiful shade, but I think the tester in the store was a little faded, because when I opened it up at home, I was shocked at how orange the color is. Still on the fence if I want to exchange it for a more neutral color, or if I want to splurge on an hourglass blush to satisfy my crave for a nude blush. I also picked up a brush I found at Icing. It was under $10.00 and looks very similar to my holy grail Lancome brush. You guys can expect a post on that coming soon! I picked up a Fresh lip balm, as these things are awesome. So smooth, and I love the way they smell! My true splurge of the day was my new Guerlain fragrance. I am in the process of getting a full post up on this for you guys, because I was sold the first time I smelled this baby. And wait until you see the bottle. Beautiful! I picked up a Stila forever your curl mascara, I was intrigued by the small brush of this guy. I’m also excited to see how much it holds a curl! Clarins gentle refiner was a must have for me, I was shocked to realize I didn’t have an exfoliator in my house, so I needed that. (Especially with self tan season coming!) Speaking of self tanning, I got a new product from Clarins as well that looks interesting. It’s a small 15ml vial, of a self tanner that you add to your moisturizer. 3 drops is meant to give you that perfect glow. I can’t wait to try this!! The last thing I grabbed was a kit from Peter Thomas Roth. This includes a full size gel cleanser, a peeling gel, a vitamin C serum, eye serum, and an oil free moisturizer. I have used the peel that comes in this lot already and it was definitely worth a conversation. I’m excited to use some of the other products, and see if they are as great as the peel. Also pictured, is the wine I needed after leaving the store! I tired myself out with all the swatching and testing!

2 comments

  1. Looks like an awesome array of products. Which perfume did you purchase? Is it new to the market, or an older fragrance? (You know me….always searching for that next great scent. Don’t keep me in the dark. Lol) I read about the new Clarins radiance booster. It sounds very interesting. Can’t wait to hear your review on this new product. And of course, any wine is always a much needed accessory :)

Leave a Reply

